Sidewalks are for PEDESTRIANS, Don’t Tell Me To “Get Out Of The Way”.

14 Feb

Why are you using our sidewalks??

A couple of days ago I was walking home from the bus stop. I was walking on the sidewalk, and I thought to myself, this is the safest place to walk, because no cars and other vehicles could pass through here, and it’s made for pedestrians. WELL HOW WRONG WAS I?? All off a sudden.. 3, 4, 5 motorcycles passed through me in relatively high speed from behind. One of the riders shouted (without manners), “GET OUTTA THE WAY!!”. After that, around 10 more motorcycles passed through again.

Ehm.. excuse me.. YOU’RE the one who’s supposed to get out of the way. This is a sidewalk, and it’s made for pedestrians! Look to your side, there is a BIIIG and LAAARGE road for you to ride your motorcycle on. I’m sure if I walked there, people in cars and motorcycles would be very annoyed. I also don’t like it when people park their motorcycles on the sidewalk. Maybe because there is no more place for them to park their motorcycles around, but it disturbs us pedestrians. It would be dangerous for us to make a circle and walk on the big road just because there is a mass of motorcycles parked on the sidewalk! We could get hit by a car..

Sidewalks are for PEDESTRIANS.

Alexia.

Leave a Reply

